How to Learn Guitar Fast for Beginners

So you want to learn guitar fast, which is probably how you ended up on my blog. No doubt you’ll be looking for guitar tab to help you get that song you’re learning note-perfect, tips on learning guitar chords, advice on using blues guitar scales and guitar exercises to get those callouses built up on your fingers. I’ll be providing all that sort of stuff here on my blog over the next few weeks.

I’ve started this blog because I felt that I had to. What do I mean by that? Well, I want to cut through all the crap that’s online these days and help you to find the really good stuff that’s out there to help you learn guitar.

When I first started to learn to play the guitar all those years ago, I didn’t have the internet. In some ways this was a blessing because the resources I had to learn from were proven, tried and tested standards. The books I bought had been published by respected publishers and had gone through a rigorous editorial process. Likewise for the instructional videos (yes, I did say videos – I told you it was a few years ago!) This meant that I could trust what I was reading and learning and it was presented in a clear and logical way that helped me to “learn guitar fast” rather than having to sift through pages of useless cruft.

Over the last few years the internet has grown into a massive resource for anyone who wants to learn about pretty much anything and there seems to be a large number of wannabe guitar teachers out there who are filling up the web with their advice and tips. Now, don’t get me wrong, this is largely a good thing; people sharing their knowledge with others is what the web is all about and the flow of information from those who are in the know to those who are hungry to learn can only be a good thing.

There’s just one problem…a lot of the advice sucks!

Now, I’m not going to sit here at my computer and tell you that I am the only expert who you should listen to when it comes to learning guitar (far from it). My aim with this blog is to share with you the resources that I’ve found in my web travels which are truly worth sharing. Not the guys who who should really do us all a favour and stick to playing air guitar. No, I’m talking about the guys (and girls) who actually know the difference between the Dorian Mode and the blues guitar scales. People who share what they know in a way that adds to the sum of human understanding on guitar theory, learning acoustic guitar, blues guitar chords or whatever else they are experts in.

So, here’s my first recommendation. Go and check this fella out – his name is Justin Sandercoe and he’s got some excellent lessons on his website that will take you from total beginner to accomplished guitarist if you stick with it.

But don’t forget to check back here soon because I’ll have some more picks that will help you to learn guitar fast.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

