Spinal Tap – Tonight We’re Gonna Rock It!

For some reason, this evening I found myself reminiscing about the first ever live performance that I gave, at the tender age of 17. It was in a talent contest at my school and me and my buddies dressed up as the members of Spinal Tap to give our rendition of “Tonight We’re Gonna Rock It!”.

It was awesome and got me hooked on performing live in front of audiences.

Here is how it should be done, though. These guys have perfected the presentation of good music combined with just the right amount of dead-pan humour to make you wonder for a moment whether they are actually serious or not.

My own band’s performance did not measure up to the ‘Tap’s mastery, but we did win our little talent contest.

Hope you enjoyed the video.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

